Sweet Dijon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I was looking for a Dijon mustard dressing and nothing was fitting so i modified this recipe. I used 1 large teaspoon of Dijon mustard and then eyeballed equal parts olive oil and Rice wine vinegar. i didn't have the other vinegar, then i crushed fresh garlic. It satisfied my taste buds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINGMING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Served over a bed of romaine with feta cheese, walnuts, red onions and rfresh raspberries. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Just whipped this up as I was serving dinner. I wanted something different then the usual oil and vineagar. It was very good. I used a nice mix of baby greens as well as walnuts and golden yellow and regular raisins. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAVYWIFE34

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This is very tasty and is tangy. I tried this as a dip with cucumbers and liked it very much. However, if you don't like horseradish, you may not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I had some Dijon to use up. I don't really like mustard things too much, but I do like salad dressings so I thought I'd give this a try. It was pretty decent, but the flavor was strong, so a little dressing does go a long way. The sweetener helped balance it out, though. I'd recommend this to people who like mustard more than I do, but I probably won't make this again for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This recipe was a nice change from my normal dressing. It was very zesty. I used a couple more Splenda packets to give it a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Quick, easy, and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Love this! Mistakingly thought it said "honey dijon" and the family is raving! Tried it both ways and both are awesome! Served over arugula, with dried cranberries, roasted almonds, French's fried onions and feta cheese! I can't get enough! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I made this to drizzle over a steak salad and it was great. Really tangy, a little goes a long way, but really good...went well with the steak, grilled peppers and onions, spring mix, and the rest of the odds and ends that got thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Recipe was so good! I used Honey Dijon mustard and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States