Sweet Dijon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was very tasty. My children are allergic to eggs and peanuts, they get tired of Italian and oil/vinegar dressings. I ran across this recipe and gave it a try...they LOVED it. (they are 3,5,13) I didn't modify it at all, poured the ingredients into the mustard bottle and shook it up. I will definitely be saving this for the next salad. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I'm a beginner at cooking. This was super easy, quick, and tasty! Also Atkins all-phases approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
A very easy, tasty dressing. The only change I made is to reduce the 4 packets of sweetener down to two. (I don't care for too much sweetness) This recipe makes enough dressing for my salads for the work week. I whip up a new batch every Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I'm sorry - I hate giving negative reviews, but I personally didn't enjoy this recipe. I was looking for something with a little tang to it, but for my taste buds, the vinegar overwhelmed everything else. I might try it again and halve the vinegar. I did use this dressing on salads twice, once right after making the dressing and once after it had been refrigerated overnight, and I must say, allowing the flavors to blend overnight did help...but I still thought the vinegar was too powerful and I couldn't eat the rest. But if you really love vinegar, this is probably a great recipe! And I do appreciate you posting the recipe, ThymeForMe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I have been searching high and low for the perfect "sweet mustard" dressing recipe. I'm tired of buying entire bottles, getting them home, and discovering I don't care for them. Gave this a try by cutting it in half (since I was making a salad for just the boyfriend and myself) and using only one Tablespoon of oil to cut down on calories. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Uxbridge, Middlesex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Quite tangy! You really need to love your mustard and vinegar for this one. I didn't really like it, but others did. We had it over tossed salad. I do like that it incorporates splenda instead of sugar, but I don't think I will make it again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I love this recipe I used 4 Tbsp of sugar instead and I added a little bit of honey. Then I actually used red wine vinegar because I did not have the apple cider vinegar! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Deliscious, easy, storable for another day. My husband loved this and he is Italian, used to just the oil and vinegar dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Love this! Mistakingly thought it said "honey dijon" and the family is raving! Tried it both ways and both are awesome! Served over arugula, with dried cranberries, roasted almonds, French's fried onions and feta cheese! I can't get enough! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States