Sweet Dijon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made the recipe but used real sugar instead of chemical sugar. It turned out great. I used it as a salad dressing at first, then chopped up a bunch of veggies and added elbow pasta and stirred in this dressing and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcjj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Easy! And used it exactly on the salad suggested - mesclun + cranberries + walnuts + feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Aside from mixing vinegar and oil, I have never made any type of salad dressing. This was simple and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicaInBlue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Delicious! Good for fruits and vegetables. I added a little extra sweetener to use for fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
So I oiterally JUST made this like 5 minutes before writing this review. I followed the recipe except I used regular sugar (about 7 tsp) instead of the sweetner. I tasted it and all I could taste was vinegar and mustard...too much for my liking. So I had honey in the cupboard and I put a big healthy squeeze (did not measure) in it and whisked it up. MUCH better for me personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
So great! This dressing has a surprising depth of flavor that kids and adults love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I was very happy at finding a (good!) salad dressing that wasn't mayo based. My BF found the vinegar too overwhelming but I liked the tang. I've been using this throughout the week on various salads and veggie dishes just to add a zing! Used agave nectar instead of sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
great! I served this with a cherry tomato salad and it fit perfectly. I did sub the sweetener for sugar though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Recipe was so good! I used Honey Dijon mustard and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Best salad dressing I've made yet! Instead of using sugar packets, use an equal part of your favorite honey! It is essential that you use a high quality apple cider vinegar for this recipe! My partner tried this as well, and it was a smashing hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States