Sweet Dijon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Delicious! Good for fruits and vegetables. I added a little extra sweetener to use for fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
So I oiterally JUST made this like 5 minutes before writing this review. I followed the recipe except I used regular sugar (about 7 tsp) instead of the sweetner. I tasted it and all I could taste was vinegar and mustard...too much for my liking. So I had honey in the cupboard and I put a big healthy squeeze (did not measure) in it and whisked it up. MUCH better for me personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
So great! This dressing has a surprising depth of flavor that kids and adults love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I was very happy at finding a (good!) salad dressing that wasn't mayo based. My BF found the vinegar too overwhelming but I liked the tang. I've been using this throughout the week on various salads and veggie dishes just to add a zing! Used agave nectar instead of sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
great! I served this with a cherry tomato salad and it fit perfectly. I did sub the sweetener for sugar though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Recipe was so good! I used Honey Dijon mustard and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Best salad dressing I've made yet! Instead of using sugar packets, use an equal part of your favorite honey! It is essential that you use a high quality apple cider vinegar for this recipe! My partner tried this as well, and it was a smashing hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
very good...can easily tweak and make just the way you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was very tasty. My children are allergic to eggs and peanuts, they get tired of Italian and oil/vinegar dressings. I ran across this recipe and gave it a try...they LOVED it. (they are 3,5,13) I didn't modify it at all, poured the ingredients into the mustard bottle and shook it up. I will definitely be saving this for the next salad. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I'm a beginner at cooking. This was super easy, quick, and tasty! Also Atkins all-phases approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States