Sweet Dijon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Loved this. Eased up a little on the apple cider vinegar (by 1/4) since others said this was too tangy, and added 2 good squeezes of honey (I don't use sugar substitute). Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I just made my 4th jar tonight. I cut down on the vinegar tho, instead of the whole 1/4 cup that it calls for I use half water and half vinegar; much better. I also used a very light olive oil called Tuscan Herb which I bought from a store that specializes in different types of olive oil. Very, very good. Me and my husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
The only thing I did differently was add a little fresh onion and garlic, then replaces the sugar substitute with honey. Ran it in a blender til smooth. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Makinen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Love it! Everyone really enjoyed this dressing and it is super easy. I used about 8 Stevia drops for my sweetener!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbieh11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Didn't taste very good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan's nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Very good. Sweet, tangy, and creamy. I added 1 T honey and 2 tsp spenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Excellent flavor! I used 4 teaspoons of sugar instead of Splenda. Served over mixed greens, chopped apple and walnut salad. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made the recipe but used real sugar instead of chemical sugar. It turned out great. I used it as a salad dressing at first, then chopped up a bunch of veggies and added elbow pasta and stirred in this dressing and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcjj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Easy! And used it exactly on the salad suggested - mesclun + cranberries + walnuts + feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Aside from mixing vinegar and oil, I have never made any type of salad dressing. This was simple and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicaInBlue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States