Sweet Dijon Basa Swai Fish (or a fish of your choice) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My whole family loved it. I thought it was just ok. The sauce was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nola Marie
Living In: Oakwood, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Oh wow, the sauce on this is amazing! I followed the recipe only adding dill weed and Old Bay (my favorites with fish). I checked after 10 minutes and the fishy were squishy but not done. Hmmm...I took them out and grabbed the fry pan; the fish promptly fell apart so I admitted defeat and browned what was whole on both sides. Basa Swai fish are wonderful tasting and are a naturally SOFT fish. The ingredients were simply too heavy and too moist for an oven bake. I will fry next time. I have two more fillets and that beautiful sauce will be brushed lightly on each side before frying, and on the table for dipping! The fish tasted fantastical. Thanks for sharing Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I did not think I would like this recipe, But it was super good! My kids love it and everyone agrees that I should make it twice a month. Try it with sweet cornbread yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Fish moist but a little too moist/mushy. Was surprised that the mustard tasted good with the fish. Very watery sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I really liked this fish. I left out honey and added additional herbs (old Bay & italian mix)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This came out so tasty! Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was delicious and even our picky teenage boys ate it faster than we did. No complaints so this mom gives it a two thumbs up. Wouldn't change anything and yes we had to cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Super easy! Super tasty! I would recommend this if you're introducing someone to fish or you are short on time an want to make an impression. I added a little paprika for color and otherwise followed it exactly. And I used a 9x13 dish instead of individual foil packets. Cook and serve in the same dish - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARISTA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This tasted like Corn Pops cereal! NOT what I'm looking for in a FISH recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This recipe has an excellent sauce, I've never had Swai before, therefore unsure of the texture of the fish. That is the reason I rated it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States