Sweet Cottage Cheese and Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I'm not a fan of cottage cheese but I really liked this. I creamed the cottage cheese in a mini food processor with coconut sugar and cinnamon (consistency was more like ricotta that way) and then put that over the bananas. It was delicious! Next time I will add some pecans or walnuts. Great breakfast or snack. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I creamed the cottage cheese and banana and honey together with a drop of vanilla extract. It turned into a banana pudding concoction. I dont know how I feel about it. The taste is great but I have a hard time with the consistency. I love cottage cheese but usually only use it with savory dishes so Im having a hard time getting over the fact that I am putting sugar on top of cheese (eventhough I would live off of cannoli if I could). I will try this again but maybe without creaming it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
easy yummy and includes protein and calcium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
If you hate cottage cheese, you MUST give this a try! I used Kraft Simply FF Cottage Cheese and only 1 1/2 tsp. of honey, and it was delicious! Makes a great breakfast or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
OK.... I AM NOT ... and have never been a cottage cheese eater.. I have always thought it was yucky.. But since I am on low fat diet & need high protein to help w/ my body building. I did enhance it more to be on the safe side. I added slice fresh strawberrys and walnuts to the mix.... it was great... I now can eat cottage cheese & enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was so good! A delicious, good for you snack, for breakfast, even a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela A. Smith
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
While forcing myself to eat the cottage cheese my boyfriend left me with when he went on a 2-week trip for work, I am trying to find recipes to use up the stuff. I like it enough, but there's just so much of it... I prefer my yogurt! I found myself looking at this recipe while eating cottage cheese with a sliced banana of a small spoonful of strawberry jam. I think I prefer the sweetness and flavor of the jam to the honey, but the combo is a nice idea...perhaps I'll try it with toast, as someone suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I like the 3 ingredients alone, but did not enjoy them mixed together, sorry. Quick and easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awsome taste! this is a very good pre or post workout food for a number of reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
good fast breakfast....loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States