Sweet Cornbread Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We loved this. Followed this to a T..perfect sweetness.and a perfect accompaniment to the spicy black eyed peas & collards for this new years holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaniBabii
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
GREAT CORNBREAD RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBabii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Turned out delicious. I didn't have any buttermilk, so i used 1 tablespoon distilled white vinegar and just under 1 cup of low-fat milk. It works perfect as a substitute because its cheap and easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I was a little skittish to try this recipe because the lack of reviews but man, am I glad I did! This cornbread is perfect - just what I want in a cornbread. Moist, sweet, just plain GOOD. And it was so easy to make a batch of it. Thanks for sharing! I've finally found a corn bread recipe to suit my needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Whoa! Using the 5 x 9 pan caused my bread to overflow badly. Thankfully, since it filled the pan so high, I put foil underneath. It is sweet and moist with a crunchy top from the sugar. The recipe is easy and a nice go to for regular use. I would just use a larger pan. I don't like really thick corn bread, so that should work nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was my first try at a cornbread recipe. No need to look any farther. It's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This cornbread is so good! I split the ingrediants in half. I didn't have buttermilk so I used yogurt. It was very moistbAnd let me tell you it taste way better than jiffy. Will definitely add this to my collection of recipes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Great! I made my own buttermilk by adding white vinegar to milk and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
i did as suggest and made it with 1 cup cornmeal 1 cup flour and it was really good. will definite make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this recipe...no need to look any further...excellent toasted, especially spread with coconut oil :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States