Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Great recipe! I halved the recipe, made mini muffins, and dropped the time to 15 min. bake time. Muffins turned out perfect and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
yummy. definitely didn't suffer from cutting some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Oh yeah! This is the one for me. Just made some of these for the first time. I made mine in a cup-cake maker and so handy. This is fun and easy to make - so much quicker in the cup-cake maker. I halved the mixture and got 18 muffins. This is definitely a hit for this family. Thank you ever so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I used 2 cups of Goya corn meal and 2 cups of flour. It came out great. Make sure you use a deep 9x13 pan. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belladonabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
My whole family loved this! I did everything you wrote and it came out great. The only thing I will do next time is add more homey:) Thank you for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This recipe is the Berries! We do like more of the cornmeal flavor so I delete one cup of the flour and add one cup of corn meal. This is the only recipe I use now! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made this substituting King Arthur White Whole Wheat Flour for regular white flour, and it came out wonderful. (Also used real, naturally dried cane sugar.) Only adjustment might be a little additional milk and levening. It was easy to make, and came out light and fluffy. Just like she said, it's a cakey type of cornbread. Great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Good corn bread! Next time I will use less oil, and a bit more corn meal just for my taste. Thank you for adding this recipe to share. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
It's AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States