Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I have Celiace Disease so subbed out the all purpose flour for Masa harina flour, and subbed out the milk and butter with almond milk and almond butter. I love this recipe so does my whole family, it is truly lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Grau-Fay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Used butter milk in place of whole milk, and poured extra honey on the top of the batter prior to baking! Created a nice sweet glaze, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
So great! I have made this for so many occasions and it is always gone within hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Absolutely love this recipe! I followed it to a T and it came out perfect. I love sweet things so I made a quick vanilla glaze to drizzle over the top, too, just to see how it turned out. That might be a bit much for some people, but me and hubby really liked it. Even converted a gal at work to liking cornbread once she tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was by far the best cornbread I have ever had. I halved it, and used 1 cup cornmeal and 1 cup flour. Everything else I left the same (just... half). Baked for 35 minutes. Really, REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised as a professional chef that this is one of the best cornbread recipes I've ever made. its light yet especially moist and has lots of flavor even without corn added. It is also extremely easy to make- a one bowl wonder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I have been long looking for a good sweet cornbread recipe, and this one is excellent. The sweetness truly does make it more like a cake than traditional corn bread. I made the recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This recipe is a must try!!! The combination of ingredients makes it moist,rich and delicious! I made it for a church feast and I was asked for the recipe. When i made it the second time i added a little less sugar and it worked well. So try it you wouldn't regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Its the best i have ever try ,i dint use honey, still sweet and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This is best cornbread I have ever eaten. I followed the directions closely. I didn't have any vegetable oil but used an extra virgin olive oil. I thought I was taking a chance with that but it worked out very well. I also buttered my baking dish. The crust turned out a very appetizing, slightly crispy golden brown. I will never buy a corn meal mix again. This recipe could not be easier and the results are terrific. And, it makes a big batch. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States