Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
it's quick, easy, and delicious!!! I only added 1 cup of sugar to keep the sweetness down (i always add honey when I eat it). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It was amazing. I followed the recipe for the most part only changes I made - I used buttermilk instead of regular and no oil- I used 1 cup butter. Everything else stayed the same. It came out wonderful. My MIL was in the in the kitchen while I brushed it with honey butter 1/2 way thru cooking and she was anxious to try it. I served it with White chicken chili and it was a good compliment. Thanks myfoursonsks, it was good. Honestly with a name like that, I knew it had to be good. This one's a keeper. We froze our leftovers,since it made so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love this recipe!!!!!!! I make it to go with dinner when it is my turn. Imake it when we go some where. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Loooove this cornbread! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
very good recipe..it did seem like something was missing though..maybe a pinch more salt or I might replace milk with buttermilk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by johnmw
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
After I came back from Chicago to the UK I had to fine a corn bread recipe and this didn't disappoint. I had to substitute the fat content due to pantry issues (used 2/3 cup butter and 1/3 olive oil) also switch honey for maple syrup. Epic Corn bread that my son said he wants as his birthday cake now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made exactly as recipe stated. This is incredibly delicious, moist and super easy to make. You cannot mess this recipe up. My 6 year old made this with my supervision. This is a great recipe to introduce the love of baking with your little one. The full recipe makes a large amount so it is perfect for brunch or when you'll have a few people over....otherwise do what we do. Enjoy it all week long. Thank you so much for this terrific corn bread cake recipe. Even those that do not like traditional corn bread absolutely devour this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is excellent. Glad to have found it. Tried two others - too dry. This is the best cornbread recipe. It says it is rich, sweet, and cake-like, and it truly is. I was asked to make a large batch of cornbread for our church feeding program, and here it is. I did use the suggested substitute for whole milk with buttermilk. Five stars and more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Loved it. I added a can of creamed corn and it was even tastier and more moist..yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good cornbread. I halved the recipe and I only had 1% milk on hand, so that is what I used. I served this with 'Mulligatawny Soup I' from AR and it was a nice compliment to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States