Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
We liked this recipe, but I made some changes. Used 1/2 whole wheat flour. I used vegan eggs and soymilk. I also used 1/2 cup applesauce so I could cut the sugar and oil in half. The whole family enjoyed. Next time I would halve the recipe. It makes a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa LaCroix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This recipe is not cornbread in the traditional way - either sweet or not. This is a sweet cake that happens to have cornmeal. It is very good, but it is a rich cake rather than cornbread. Taste is sweet and comforting though and terrific topped with extra honey and butter. Work for cupcakes too, but not a cornbread by definition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki Root

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I use all butter instead of vegetable oil, otherwise, I follow the recipe exactly. This is a delicious, moist, and sweet cornbread. It gets rave reviews every time I serve it, which is often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I cut the recipe in half, still cooked it in a 9x13 baking dish, and it turned out amazing! next time I may add more butter just to make it even more buttery delicious. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend. ..with some chili beans and he loved it... he said if I keep cooking like this he will marry me... lol ..guess that means he liked it. I cut everything in the recipe in half and used buttermilk instead of milk (like another person suggested). It was so moist and not overly sweet, which was what I thought because of the amount of sugar the recipe asked for. Adding it to the menu for life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
My family begs for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Gertschitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Everyone in my family loved this recipe. I was looking for a cornbread that would not be so gritty and this one was perfect. I cut the recipe in half and cooked it in a 8 x 8 pan for 40 mins. PERFECT! Nice and cake-like. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
moist and delicious, my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I followed he recipe exactly written and I was very happy with my results. The cornbread was moist, sweet, and a huge hit at my mom's office (I bake for them every Tuesday for their staff meetings, I'm 13) I have tried at east 10 different cornbread recipes, but none came close to how great this one was. I highly recommend this one to kids that are my age and love to bake. It's quick and easy, but it tastes like you spent hours making it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States