Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised as a professional chef that this is one of the best cornbread recipes I've ever made. its light yet especially moist and has lots of flavor even without corn added. It is also extremely easy to make- a one bowl wonder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I have been long looking for a good sweet cornbread recipe, and this one is excellent. The sweetness truly does make it more like a cake than traditional corn bread. I made the recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This recipe is a must try!!! The combination of ingredients makes it moist,rich and delicious! I made it for a church feast and I was asked for the recipe. When i made it the second time i added a little less sugar and it worked well. So try it you wouldn't regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Its the best i have ever try ,i dint use honey, still sweet and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This is best cornbread I have ever eaten. I followed the directions closely. I didn't have any vegetable oil but used an extra virgin olive oil. I thought I was taking a chance with that but it worked out very well. I also buttered my baking dish. The crust turned out a very appetizing, slightly crispy golden brown. I will never buy a corn meal mix again. This recipe could not be easier and the results are terrific. And, it makes a big batch. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Great recipe! I halved the recipe, made mini muffins, and dropped the time to 15 min. bake time. Muffins turned out perfect and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
yummy. definitely didn't suffer from cutting some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Oh yeah! This is the one for me. Just made some of these for the first time. I made mine in a cup-cake maker and so handy. This is fun and easy to make - so much quicker in the cup-cake maker. I halved the mixture and got 18 muffins. This is definitely a hit for this family. Thank you ever so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I used 2 cups of Goya corn meal and 2 cups of flour. It came out great. Make sure you use a deep 9x13 pan. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belladonabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
My whole family loved this! I did everything you wrote and it came out great. The only thing I will do next time is add more homey:) Thank you for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States