Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Always comes out great. Don't over stir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahoe Vista, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Served this at a party with chili and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
It's a wonderful recipe. So much room to change things up a bit and still come out a tasty treat. I had to switch out a few things due to what was on hand but it still came out good. I used 2 cups cornmeal and 2 cups flour, 2.5 cups water and 6 TBL of buttermilk powder, and 3 eggs instead of 4. The one thing I will change on purpose is using less sugar. It was a bit too sweet for me, but hey - the recipe does say "sweet cornbread". Hope you have a sweet tooth if you like it in it's originality. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
pretty fair, was bland. the next time I will increase the salt and butter, than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mz~diyari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is the best corn bread ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This recipe is great because the base ingredient list is so solid that if you want to play with certain aspects, it's pretty easy to guess what the result will be. I changed out a cup of the flour for more cornmeal with fine results. Based on rave reviews, I'd say it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I love cornbread but the bf does not, I thought I would try this recipe since he said he prefers sweet bread. Definitely has more of a cake texture than cornbread texture which I think he liked, said we should it was good and make it again. I guess that means it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is my cornbread recipe for now on. I used one cup sugar with the honey. I also used coconut oil and did 2 cups of cornmeal and 2 cups of flour. It was awesome and my family loves it. It did not take 45 minutes for mine to bake because of my big pan. Thx. Update: I made this three more times for my hubby. He eats it with milk. My children have the cornbread for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Rises good and very nice taste, does not come out as yellow as that though. All in all is very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Fuentes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is the best fasting corn bread ever! My family always want more! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States