Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
He said this was the best Id ever done and we have been married 25 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Shut yo' mouth! This cornbread recipe is a definite keeper. I've eaten it hot and cold and it's delicious. I like it nice and brown so that it cooks through. Very moist and flavorful. After reading the comments, I cut the recipe in half and used only 1/2 cup of sugar so that it wouldn't be too sweet. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Best cornbread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
i'm not a huge fan of corn bread but this recipe was very very good the only complaint my family had was that it was a little too sweet, so next time i will probably try to half the amount of sugar and add a little more honey to hopefully balance it out a bit more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was excellent. Only change I made was using skim milk because that was all I had. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Everyone liked this a lot! Not overly sweet and great texture..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Made this recipe several times and each time turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This I the BEST cornbread recipe I've found! My kids LOVE it. I don't make as often as I used to because whenever I do, they eat the cornbread first and then don't eat anything else! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Hot !! This is a great and easy to bake recipe. Followed top reviewer advice to use 1c butter and omit the oil. Made it three times in the last week including a batch that made me boyfriend hero at my girls' office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
it's quick, easy, and delicious!!! I only added 1 cup of sugar to keep the sweetness down (i always add honey when I eat it). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States