Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Not quite the taste I was hoping for, but still very good all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danzaixnoxhana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Empire, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this cornbread for a chili cook bonfire party last night, it was delish! I had never made anything other than Jiffy mix and was nervous of how it would turn out. I liked it better than the heavy corn meal style (just my preference). Another successful recipe from Allrecipes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Wow. Wow . Wow. I love this cornbread. I halved the recipe and only used 1/2 cup of sugar and skipped the honey. I baked in a 8X8 square pan for 35 minutes. It came out moist, tender, soft and perfectly sweetened. Thank you for sharing such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made this yesterday to go with chili... OMG, this is the best cornbread I have ever eaten, let alone made! I can't believe that I actually made something so delish! I followed the recipe exactly but halved it and put it in a 7X11 Pyrex brownie pan and baked it for 30 minutes. Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa3boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This is really good cake. CAKE! do not confuse with corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I initially tried this recipe and it turned out awful with a weird after taste. However, I found out what the problem was - old cornmeal mix! Tried this again with new cornmeal mix and it was wonderful! Definitely more cake-lik than your typical cornbread, but still incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I like the cornbread cake but I stink at making cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I halved this recipe as its just me and hubby now. I have searched and searched for the perfect cornbread muffin and this is it!!! Cake is right! Sooo lovely you're going to want to take the whole pan and a bowl of honey butter and just make it all disappear! I used half cup of Splenda and 1/4 cup reg. sugar. I think I'll go one step further and do 1/4 cup Splenda. I was worried that I had somehow mistranslated the numbers when halving because it was very runny and loose and nothing like what cornbread usually looks like but it baked up perfectly in my toaster oven and now I'm just waiting for hubby to get home so that I don't eat it all! Oh I also used 1 c. cornmeal and 1 c. flour. LOVE LOVE LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
simple and easy, i might try 2 smaller pans next time to achieve the carmalized (excuse my spelling) crust I didnt get despite my extra 10mins cooking time. could be my oven of course, either way its a recipe I'll repeat, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I made this cornbread tonight. This was the first time I ever made cornbread that was not Jiffy. This recipe was very easy and it tasted awesome, so moist and sweet. I will never buy Jiffy again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States