Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend. ..with some chili beans and he loved it... he said if I keep cooking like this he will marry me... lol ..guess that means he liked it. I cut everything in the recipe in half and used buttermilk instead of milk (like another person suggested). It was so moist and not overly sweet, which was what I thought because of the amount of sugar the recipe asked for. Adding it to the menu for life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
My family begs for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Gertschitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Everyone in my family loved this recipe. I was looking for a cornbread that would not be so gritty and this one was perfect. I cut the recipe in half and cooked it in a 8 x 8 pan for 40 mins. PERFECT! Nice and cake-like. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
moist and delicious, my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I followed he recipe exactly written and I was very happy with my results. The cornbread was moist, sweet, and a huge hit at my mom's office (I bake for them every Tuesday for their staff meetings, I'm 13) I have tried at east 10 different cornbread recipes, but none came close to how great this one was. I highly recommend this one to kids that are my age and love to bake. It's quick and easy, but it tastes like you spent hours making it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great recipe! Been looking for a nice sweet moist corn bread for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Variations: Equal amounts of flour/cornmeal, used butter only/no oil, substituted maple syrup for the required honey. Results: It came out perfect! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La'Trica McGill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was AMAZING!!! Best cornbread I've ever had! Only changes I made were: 1-1/4 C sugar instead of 1-1/3, I used 2% milk instead of whole, and I added 1 tsp vanilla. My whole family loved it, and I will definitely be making it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Photo by JAM029
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Made it before and making it again. I followed the instructions to a T, only difference was, putting a sprinkle of ground cinnamon on the top of the batter before putting the dish into the oven to bake. People raved about it, even my father who claims he is a master chef, even he asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Moist & sweet, like cake. The family loved it. It even turned out well using coconut milk (milk substitute, not coconut flavor) & butter substitute for a dairy free version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States