Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
We liked this recipe, but I made some changes. Used 1/2 whole wheat flour. I used vegan eggs and soymilk. I also used 1/2 cup applesauce so I could cut the sugar and oil in half. The whole family enjoyed. Next time I would halve the recipe. It makes a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa LaCroix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This recipe is not cornbread in the traditional way - either sweet or not. This is a sweet cake that happens to have cornmeal. It is very good, but it is a rich cake rather than cornbread. Taste is sweet and comforting though and terrific topped with extra honey and butter. Work for cupcakes too, but not a cornbread by definition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki Root

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I use all butter instead of vegetable oil, otherwise, I follow the recipe exactly. This is a delicious, moist, and sweet cornbread. It gets rave reviews every time I serve it, which is often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I cut the recipe in half, still cooked it in a 9x13 baking dish, and it turned out amazing! next time I may add more butter just to make it even more buttery delicious. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend. ..with some chili beans and he loved it... he said if I keep cooking like this he will marry me... lol ..guess that means he liked it. I cut everything in the recipe in half and used buttermilk instead of milk (like another person suggested). It was so moist and not overly sweet, which was what I thought because of the amount of sugar the recipe asked for. Adding it to the menu for life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
My family begs for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Gertschitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Everyone in my family loved this recipe. I was looking for a cornbread that would not be so gritty and this one was perfect. I cut the recipe in half and cooked it in a 8 x 8 pan for 40 mins. PERFECT! Nice and cake-like. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
moist and delicious, my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I followed he recipe exactly written and I was very happy with my results. The cornbread was moist, sweet, and a huge hit at my mom's office (I bake for them every Tuesday for their staff meetings, I'm 13) I have tried at east 10 different cornbread recipes, but none came close to how great this one was. I highly recommend this one to kids that are my age and love to bake. It's quick and easy, but it tastes like you spent hours making it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States