Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Made this recipe several times and each time turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This I the BEST cornbread recipe I've found! My kids LOVE it. I don't make as often as I used to because whenever I do, they eat the cornbread first and then don't eat anything else! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Hot !! This is a great and easy to bake recipe. Followed top reviewer advice to use 1c butter and omit the oil. Made it three times in the last week including a batch that made me boyfriend hero at my girls' office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
it's quick, easy, and delicious!!! I only added 1 cup of sugar to keep the sweetness down (i always add honey when I eat it). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It was amazing. I followed the recipe for the most part only changes I made - I used buttermilk instead of regular and no oil- I used 1 cup butter. Everything else stayed the same. It came out wonderful. My MIL was in the in the kitchen while I brushed it with honey butter 1/2 way thru cooking and she was anxious to try it. I served it with White chicken chili and it was a good compliment. Thanks myfoursonsks, it was good. Honestly with a name like that, I knew it had to be good. This one's a keeper. We froze our leftovers,since it made so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love this recipe!!!!!!! I make it to go with dinner when it is my turn. Imake it when we go some where. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Loooove this cornbread! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
very good recipe..it did seem like something was missing though..maybe a pinch more salt or I might replace milk with buttermilk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by johnmw
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
After I came back from Chicago to the UK I had to fine a corn bread recipe and this didn't disappoint. I had to substitute the fat content due to pantry issues (used 2/3 cup butter and 1/3 olive oil) also switch honey for maple syrup. Epic Corn bread that my son said he wants as his birthday cake now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made exactly as recipe stated. This is incredibly delicious, moist and super easy to make. You cannot mess this recipe up. My 6 year old made this with my supervision. This is a great recipe to introduce the love of baking with your little one. The full recipe makes a large amount so it is perfect for brunch or when you'll have a few people over....otherwise do what we do. Enjoy it all week long. Thank you so much for this terrific corn bread cake recipe. Even those that do not like traditional corn bread absolutely devour this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States