Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I made this for an office brunch and everyone loved it, even those who professed to not like cornbread. It was very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
A good recipe for people who don't like corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Honey hush! This is the best comfort food since Cliff's chili on The Cosby Show. My seven-year old daughter helped make it and we could not wait for it to come out of the oven! When my husband came home, we had HUNKS of it! Thanks for sharing such an amazing recipe. This should be sold in restaurants ALL OVER! Look out Paula Deen! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordansdreammeal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I am the original submitter. I just wanted to note that if you decide to use buttermilk, you should add some baking soda. Baking soda neutralizes the acidity of the buttermilk so that the flavor comes out rich and not tart/sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myfoursonsks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Loved it! Thought it was Dee-LISH. My family ate it faster than I could get it on the table. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is a really good recipe. Escpecially for those who say they don'e like cornbread. My family loved it with a bowl of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
My husband's sweet tooth and love of cornbread were satisfied at the same time. Wonderful the next day with honey and butter!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This is great and so moist. I served it with a hamburger soup that I also got from All Recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for. Instead of putting all the flour asked for, I used only a cup and a half and for the rest I used masa (or corn flour) to give a more cornlike taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yanireth
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This recipe was great!! Just what I wanted, it hit the spot!! I omitted the salt and baking powder/soda and used self rising flour instead! Came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States