Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Easy recipe and really good. Sweet and light cake. Made enough that I could make some up as muffins and some as a cake. I'll be making this my regular cornbread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
My husband, kids and mother in law loved this cornbread. I made it exactly per the directions except I baked it in a cast iron skillet. It makes a very large batch so make sure you use a big enough baking dish. Next time I am going to use more cornmeal and less flour and also less sugar and see if they notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
not gritty at all .so far this is the only corn bread I will eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I love sweet cornbread. I was afraid that this might be too sweet so I cut the sugar down to just 1 cup and I would say it was pretty perfect, I could have kept the sugar as the recipie stated and it would be great, too. This was fluffy cornbread, which was awesome with so many recipies thin and dry. Definatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Yum! I didn't choose this recipe for it's healthy nature, but because my husband likes sweet cornbread. It delivered! Made it for New Year's Day to go with black-eyed peas and cabbage. Neighbors also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
A little on the oily side but one of the best I've tasted so far. I will probably use all butter next time. I'm still looking for the 'one' like marie calendars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Great Recipe! I made it with 2 cups of cornmeal and two of flour though. It turned out amazing. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
If cornbread had personalities, this would be on my best friends list! This recipe has a wonderful flavor and texture. I make half the recipe and bake it for 37 minutes in an 11x7 baking dish, and it comes out perfect each time. I whisk the wet ingredients together before adding to the dry ingredients. That way I don't over stir the batter. 2% milks works just as well as whole milk. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I can't imagine anyone giving this cornbread less than 5 stars! :) Every time I make it, people want the recipe. I told my son that soon all our friends will have the recipe! It is an amazing comfort food, especially with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States