Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I love sweet cornbread and this recipe is just what I like! Better than Marie Callender's or Krusteaz corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was my first time using this recipe and my family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Yummy. Made this for my first grade class. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This "cake" is so delicious! The only trouble I'm having is ONLY EATING ONE PIECE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Wow - my husband loves cornbread (of the sweet variety) and I've been looking for months for the PRIMO cornbread recipe to make for him. I've tried many many different recipes, and can declare that this is the ONE! We prefer corn muffins to corn cake (just easier to take in for lunches), so I halved the recipe and the result made 12 good-sized corn muffins. I baked the muffins at 350, for about 15 minutes or so (don't hold me to that - I wasn't sure how long to bake them as muffins so I kept checking them and pulled them out when a toothpick came out clean). They were moist, dense, not crumbly at all, and sweet (just like the submitter's description). Also, they were very easy to make. My search for the perfect corn muffin/cake is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
What can I say... AMAZING! This was moist and fluffy and just INCREDIBLE! I split the recipe in half and used an 8x8 for 30 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakingbrunette
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I made this last night but cut the recipe in half, used whole wheat pastry flour in place of the regular white flour, used coconut oil in place of vegetable oil, browned the butter and used buttermilk instead of regular milk.. WOW! Best cornbread i've ever had. I used a 9x9 inch pan and baked for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingbrunette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Living in Germany, I tasted cornbread 26 years ago and told my family about it since then. Now I found this great recipe and it was just sooo delicious. I used butter instead of oil and buttermilk instead of whole milk. Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I have Celiace Disease so subbed out the all purpose flour for Masa harina flour, and subbed out the milk and butter with almond milk and almond butter. I love this recipe so does my whole family, it is truly lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Grau-Fay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States