Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This recipe is a must try!!! The combination of ingredients makes it moist,rich and delicious! I made it for a church feast and I was asked for the recipe. When i made it the second time i added a little less sugar and it worked well. So try it you wouldn't regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Its the best i have ever try ,i dint use honey, still sweet and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This is best cornbread I have ever eaten. I followed the directions closely. I didn't have any vegetable oil but used an extra virgin olive oil. I thought I was taking a chance with that but it worked out very well. I also buttered my baking dish. The crust turned out a very appetizing, slightly crispy golden brown. I will never buy a corn meal mix again. This recipe could not be easier and the results are terrific. And, it makes a big batch. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Great recipe! I halved the recipe, made mini muffins, and dropped the time to 15 min. bake time. Muffins turned out perfect and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
yummy. definitely didn't suffer from cutting some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Oh yeah! This is the one for me. Just made some of these for the first time. I made mine in a cup-cake maker and so handy. This is fun and easy to make - so much quicker in the cup-cake maker. I halved the mixture and got 18 muffins. This is definitely a hit for this family. Thank you ever so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I used 2 cups of Goya corn meal and 2 cups of flour. It came out great. Make sure you use a deep 9x13 pan. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belladonabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
My whole family loved this! I did everything you wrote and it came out great. The only thing I will do next time is add more homey:) Thank you for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This recipe is the Berries! We do like more of the cornmeal flavor so I delete one cup of the flour and add one cup of corn meal. This is the only recipe I use now! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made this substituting King Arthur White Whole Wheat Flour for regular white flour, and it came out wonderful. (Also used real, naturally dried cane sugar.) Only adjustment might be a little additional milk and levening. It was easy to make, and came out light and fluffy. Just like she said, it's a cakey type of cornbread. Great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States