Sweet Corn Tomalito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Definitely make this, but definitely use the microwave instructions listed in the Most Helpful review. Exact results, same delicious taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAT772

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I used the readers suggestion and cooked mine in the microwave. The center didn't want to 'firm up' and I ended up having to stir it. Then it was almost over cooked. Also I put a diced and seeded jalapeno in the mix. Not sure I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great recipe! Especially for those of us who have wheat issues! I've gotten where I use masa harina (corn flour) for many wheat substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Yum, used the microwave and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Amazing, taste just like a Pollo Locos side dish. I have been looking for a receipt like this for a long time, and finally found it, thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I really liked this one- it was the first time I made, but I was pleased w/ the results. I think next tiem though I'd like to add some peppers or something else to add a little zest- and then I'll reduce the sugar content (I already did in this version as well). Great side dish for shredded beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Yummy! I did it in the microwave as others have suggested and it was a bit underdone. Still tasted fantastic, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Houston we have a problem... This recipe is delicious and so easy to make (maybe too easy!). The first time I made the recipe it took about an hour in the steamer to cook. This morning I made it again using the microwave method to see if the results were different. They weren't. I followed other reviewers suggestions and cooked it at 30% for 7 minutes and 100% for 4 minutes. There was a "soft spot" in the center, maybe it needed 4 1/2 minutes. I just tossed the mixture with a fork and it was fine. Loved it with a poached egg for breakfast! *If you're doing Weight Watchers, it's 5 points plus a serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joebaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made it exactly as recipe called and cooked it for 50 min. Could probably eat it after 40 min for more moist recipe. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Not sure if it was because I didn't have a double boiler or not and had to improvise, but it took almost 2 hours to cook. Well worth the wait though it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammyrbruce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States