Sweet Corn Tomalito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
My kids love my old-fashioned corn pudding (made only on Thanksgiving). I'm going to try feeding them this and see if they like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Love this. It is now our requisite corn dish for Thanksgiving.I like the bath method over the steam method better,but will try the microwave next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I was really skeptical but it far exceeded my expectations. The entire family loved it. Next time, I must double the recipe as we are a family of eight and there was a definitely a need for seconds. I made the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The color was a little different than chevy's, but the taste was very similar. I used masa for tamales instead of masa harina, and creamed corn instead of fresh. Followed the microwave instructions, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Yum yum yum! Just like Chevy's. I followed another review that suggested 90% power for 10 minutes in the microwave. Turned out perfectly fluffy and sweet. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberger

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Don't let the long list of ingredients intimidate you! I easily found all the ingredients at local grocey chain store. I don't have a food processor and I do have a blender but it's still in the box and I waas too lazy to get it out because I was in a hurry. I used drained, canned corn and only one can. The microwave directions were perfect. Microwaved it for 9 minutes at 90% power (although my sister inadvertantly set the microwave for 50 minutes which could have been a disaster...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Fabulous!! My husband loved it so much that he asked me to make it part of this birthday meal. It went really well with his meatloaf and mashed taters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious! I usually double the recipe & put it into a greased 9x13" glass dish which I set into a 11x17" glass dish filled with hot water. Then bake at 250 degrees till internal temp is 175 degrees. Then I cut into squares, cool & freeze. We can then take out a couple of squares, microwave, and have for lunch usually with a nice salad or cooked veggie - YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Love, love, love it! I served this as a side with beef enchiladas and a salad. I was shocked to find just before dinner that I was out of masa harina, so took a chance and used GF Bisquik. No worries! It was perfect. I followed MCKARIN's method and nuked it. My microwave may have higher wattage (or maybe it was the Bisquik) but I did have to add more milk to keep it from getting too dry. So simple, so tasty, even with my major error. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I included this in our Thanksgiving meal last year and it was as big a hit as the stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States