Sweet Corn Tomalito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made a vegan version. Switched margarine to Earth Balance and used soy milk instead and I didn't tell people at the BBQ and they LOVED IT! I'm making it again tonight. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This one is a winner! I followed others advice and did 7 minutes at 30% power and 3 minutes at 100% power while it was covered in saran wrap. My husband and kids gobbled it up. I mixed everything in a food processor, didn't waste time with extra bowls. Even added the baking powder etc. in the processor at the end and then just folded in the last of the corn. Hubby and kids thought there was too much extra corn, so the second time I chopped up 1.5 cups and folded in 0.5 cup. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
We cut the sugar to 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I followed the microwave instructions...turned out great and tasted just like it does at Chevy's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I thought this was really good...almost as good as Chevy's tomalito. Mine came out a bit dry, so I might have microwaved it a little too long. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I loved this. Tastes very authentic. Like most people I cooked it in the microwave - 7 minutes at 30% and another four minutes at full blast. Came out absolutely delicious. I will definitely make this again, especially if I'm going for an all-Mexican meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Made as written, steamed, no changes...fabulous! Hubbie said upon first bite "this is good." Needless to say I did not get any of the leftovers...totally bogarted. Very easy - very delicious - thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
So tasty! One of our favorites - excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
There's no way to criticize this one. I tried it to satisfy our love of the too small of a dolop at Chevy's. I've made it for our annual camping potlucks, at the neighbors mexican fiesta, for our own gatherings and I have never not had "oh my gosh that's good", and overheard "did you get some of that" compliments. People are starting to look for it if the theme is mexican and my double batch is gone FAST. I know I "better" bring it lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Excellent! I used the microwave method too. Turned out perfect. Tastes just like Chevy's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States