Sweet Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This will be my new go-to recipe for corn muffins! These were very moist and sweet, just the way my family likes them. I only used 3/4 c sugar and they were still very sweet. I served these along side a taco salad and they were a big hit. Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made the recipe just as stated. They are definitely sweet and don't have that gritty-corn-bread texture. The 1 TBS of baking powder is no a typo. If you want them to rise, you'll need to add that. Also, I made mine with paper liners. Yeah, don't do that. There's no grease in them so they stick to the paper liner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it made sweet, cake-like muffins. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Thanks, Bob, for this wonderful low fat muffin recipe! Tried it last night and the muffins are delicious! Not one drop of oil required! I am impressed. I used one large apple and put it in the blender with the eggs. Turned out fluffy. Also used frozen corn and put some corn in the blender to cream it a bit. I only had 2/3 cup of sugar but added some agave syrup. A bit sweet for my taste. I will put in less sugar and perhaps a bit of agave (it is supposedly healthier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AsianHousewife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I cannot say enough good about this recipe. We make them without the can of corn (just never have it) and bake it in an 8X8 pan for 38 minutes. It's honestly the best cornbread I have EVER had anywhere...and every single person who tries it agrees. We've also made muffins and put it in a 9X13 pan and just adjusted cooking time. Seriously can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmencita
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Mmmmmm, mom! It's so good! - was my daughter answer! - she was asking for it since we arrived from our country couple of months ago. We taste it on thanksgiving and since you won't imagine... It's my first time making cornbread, and I am very please with the results. Thank you so much for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
These are delicious! I love that these are moist, slightly sweet but not too sweet. I purchased a simlar muffin from a local grocery store and these are better. I followed the recipe exactly and we'll definitely make again! Oh, I didn't use muffin cups. I simply sprayed baking spray and cooked for a little under 20 mins, but they had passed the toothpick test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These are the best corn muffins we have ever eaten- at home or at a restaurant. They are sweet and a little crumbly - just the way we like them. Make sure you use paper liners because I learned the hard way - they will stick even to Teflon- we loved them any way - just had to dig them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My family didn't care for these at all - no corn flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
The taste was good, I used cupcake liners & would not recommend that. They stuck to the liners, so definitely heavily grease cup cake tins. The flavor was sweet, but I think I will increase the salt to 1 teaspoon. The creamed corn was a nice touch. They do not rise much so fill almost to the top of the tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States