Sweet Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This will be my new go-to recipe for corn muffins! These were very moist and sweet, just the way my family likes them. I only used 3/4 c sugar and they were still very sweet. I served these along side a taco salad and they were a big hit. Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made the recipe just as stated. They are definitely sweet and don't have that gritty-corn-bread texture. The 1 TBS of baking powder is no a typo. If you want them to rise, you'll need to add that. Also, I made mine with paper liners. Yeah, don't do that. There's no grease in them so they stick to the paper liner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These were good. I made them in muffin papers and they stick in them. Test doneness with a toothpick. Made 2 dozen, but they don't rise much so I might fill them more than 3/4 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it made sweet, cake-like muffins. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
The taste was good, I used cupcake liners & would not recommend that. They stuck to the liners, so definitely heavily grease cup cake tins. The flavor was sweet, but I think I will increase the salt to 1 teaspoon. The creamed corn was a nice touch. They do not rise much so fill almost to the top of the tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My family didn't care for these at all - no corn flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These are the best corn muffins we have ever eaten- at home or at a restaurant. They are sweet and a little crumbly - just the way we like them. Make sure you use paper liners because I learned the hard way - they will stick even to Teflon- we loved them any way - just had to dig them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
These are delicious! I love that these are moist, slightly sweet but not too sweet. I purchased a simlar muffin from a local grocery store and these are better. I followed the recipe exactly and we'll definitely make again! Oh, I didn't use muffin cups. I simply sprayed baking spray and cooked for a little under 20 mins, but they had passed the toothpick test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States