Sweet Corn Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
This is just like the corn cakes they make at a restaurant I love. I was hoping to find something like it online and presto! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESRANCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
SOOOOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
Mas Harina I found out is: Corn Flour. This is finer than corn meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This recipe was such a hit. I recommend it to anyone that has a diverse crowd. It recieved rave reviews from all of my vegetarian friends. It is also a new twist on cornbread...you'll love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I LOVE these things! I first had them at a restaurant years ago and loved them, then I found them on here. They are absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
No! No! No!Too sweet, too gooey, too much butter, too wet, etc! Thank goodness I tried this recipe before Thanksgiving dinner---or else my name would have been mudd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Very good and moist. The whole family loved this dish as I served it with tacos and beans. I used evaporated milk instead of heavy cream and sweet white corn found at Trader Joes. To make this a Gluten Free Casein Free for my Autistic son, I will substitue a GFCF butter and use hazlenut milk. This recipe is a keeper in my book :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Ducky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
VERY GOOD! my boyfriend requested that i find a recipe for this after we had some at a mexican restaurant... This turned out perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
5 stars plus! It is buttery but oh so worth it. When I went to CHI-CHI's I always asked for more sweet corn cake instead of spanish rice so after trying 4-5 different recipes this is the one that tastes just like the sweet corn cake at the restaurant! I made it for my mom's 50th birthday party for 50 guests and they all wanted the recipe so I changed the recipy to serve 50, however they all took more then an ice cream scoop worth so I should have doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This is the best recipe ever.... Thank you for posting this "Sweet Corn Cakes" recipe. It is very easy and VERY tasty if you are into soft corn cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, New York, USA
Living In: East Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States