Sweet Corn Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This tastes just like the sweet corn cake that used to come on the side at Chi-Chis.. I used flour instead of masa harina since i couldnt find this at the store and also used milk instead of cream because i forgot to buy it and it turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great recipe, tasted wonderful! Defiantly a new favorite! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
All I can say is AMAZAING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very,very good. The star of the dinner party. I had a bag of super sweet baby white corn in the freeze to use so I added just 2 tbls of brown sugar. This stuff was beautiful with a sexy texture and smelled like heaven. Way better than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I took some reviewers' advice and cut the butter and the sugar in half. The taste was good, but it turned out rather dry. Next time I'll use the full amount of butter and see what I get! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
It was amazing. But, next time I will cut down on the butter and sugar. I also used less frozen corn, just a handful is plenty. When I make this again for guests, I will cut fresh corn off the Cobb I think for better flavor. For me, I'll substitute Monk fruit sweetener for some of the sugar. But it was divine, just too fattening. I can sacrifice some of the taste, it was super rich and decadent, so no one will notice. I used half and half even, tasted better than reataurants' corn cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have made this a number of times, and it's practically a Thanksgiving necessity with my family. I have found, however, that making the single batch can result in the cake being slightly dry. Make a double batch in one pan, and the problem is solved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Very easy, simple, tasty, have made it many times when making a mexican meal for friends or family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My family loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States