Sweet Corn Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Oh... my.... word! This will accompany every mexican dish that leaves my kitchen from now until the day I'm old and senile. The only change I made was to use fat free half and half for the heavy cream. Simple delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Family loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HereComesGrammie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nokesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Good Mexican dessert... not sure it would be a favorite of everyone, but I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I really liked this dish as an alternative to everyday cornbread. I made this as a side-dish to a baked bean and smoked sausage meal. The only change I made is I used a can of whole kernel "Mexican" corn to add a bit of color. I will be making this again soon, but I will also double the recipe because it does go quick! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Tomato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Oh yeah we likey! Lol. We really enjoyed this cornbread type of recipe. We used a 9" round pan and did not do the water bath method and the results without it turned out fine. It gave it a nice crispy sides...mmm good. Will definelty keep this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
If I could rate this more stars, I would. This is the BEST recipe for corn cake I have ever tried. My family LOVES IT! I usually triple the recipe and it is devoured by the end of the night. I do 1 thing different in this recipe, though. Instead of using whole kernel corn, I use cream style corn instead. For a double recipe, I use 2 15oz cans and omit the heavy cream. Best corn cake ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kfappas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
good but i did you baking soda instead of baking powder Made it more golden and crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was awesome! I took the advice of others and used creamed corn the second time I made it--much better with the creamed corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
this was so good I decided to give it my first review..savory sweet I about 2 TBS of sweet grilled onions to keep it from being too sweet. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimsonclovers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States