Sweet Corn Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is very good! The first time I made it for today's thanksgiving feast and it was gone quick! So I have to make another batch, and this time I doubled it. I didn't change any of the ingredients. Way better than the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Excellent! Exactly like the restaurant version (Notably Cheesecake Factory and Blue Mesa). I'm glad to have the recipe, thanks and look forward to incorporating it into other meals... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was SOO good. It was exactly what I needed to copy Chevy's. My husband was pretty happy about that. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was just like the corn cake at the local Chevy's. Made it exactly as directed and it was perfect. Family was so surprised that I could make this at home. Thanks for sharing this, Lee Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I use this recipe almost monthly! I set the servings to 24 and it fills my 13x9 pan. I did the water bath once, but it was a pain. Second time, I just left 2nd smaller pan of water in the oven on the rack below it, still came out fine. Now I just use my kitchen aid to mix it until it's super fluffy and i don't need the water bath. I don't use butter (expensive) so I just use cubes of 65% vegetable spread. When it's done, I'll add some pats of butter to the top, but not necessary. LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yeah, this is the sweet corn cake you love from your fave tex-mex restaraunt! I always double because the recipe really is better suited to feed 4 instead of 6. It's totally ok to sub milk for the cream. There's always been something just a tad off about it though so next time I'll sub flour instead of masa harina to see if that helps, but great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
THIS IS AWESOME. double it & ok to sub milk for the cream. It's basically a dessert.... we make it all the time with Mexican food. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
these are delicious, where a big hit at my dinner party. gave everyone this recipe. I used a muffin pan and doubled the batch. mom ate it as dessert with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I actually didn't do the whole water bath cooking method, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Super yummy. Made it for a Mexican-themed party, and everyone LOVED it!!! I followed other reviewers altered the recipe with: 1 can creamed corn, no water, less on sugar, and smashed up some tortilla chips instead of the masa harina. Wonderful and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States