Sweet Corn Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Excellent with 2 ears of fresh corn, 1/3 cup margarine and milk. Kept the other ingredients and measurements as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Just heavenly. Followed the recipe perfectly, maybe added a little extra sweetness, but what a wonderful recipe! My friends all rave about this...Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLoveyDew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was great--JUST like the kind I love from the Mexican restaurants. The only thing was I should have increased a little baking time. I used a shallow baking pan and it was still a bit underdone after preheating and baking per the recipe. Good news was, the family loved it so much they didn't care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novelist Lisa Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is so delicious! It's not low on fat, with all that butter, but it's worth it. I use fat free half and half instead of cream because I usually don't have cream. My kids like it too. One of my kids can't eat wheat so it's nice that this happens to be gluten free. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHYLABYLA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was so good! I didn't change a thing, and it turned out perfect. The texture is very soft and moist, somewhere between a pudding and a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Oh. My. Yum! I didn't have cream. Left it out and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I've made this many times in the past two years and I always get asked for a copy of the recipe. I follow the recipe exactly but I always double it because it is so loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy English

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was great and so easy! I wasn't about to buy a huge bag of the masa harina just for a 1/3 cup, so I used regular corn meal instead. I topped with green onions for a garnish and it was a hit! I may try using some creamed corn next time in addition to the frozen corn. I also thought about adding a pinch of honey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Oh my goodness- this is one fine dish! I made a few changes based on reviews. I didn't mess around with the salt, sugar, corn or water- I used one can of creamed corn instead. That was a good choice. This is delicious. I'm glad it's so rich- that means you only want to eat a tiny portion. Very good recipe- thanks for sharing it, Lee Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States