Sweet Corn Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I make this recipe again and again. My kids love it! My son and I are gluten free and this is a delicious recipe that uses no flour. We quadruple the recipe but half the sugar and use only 3/4 of the fat. (I've used oil and dairy free butter and they both work!) Definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I LOVE the spoon bread at Don Pablos and this matches it! But I live on an island I can't always get all the ingredients. So, here's my "off the shelf" version". 2 packages Marie Calenders corn muffin mix, 2 eggs, 1 14.25 oz can sweet creamed corn, 1/4 cup melted sweet cream butter, a large "dollop" of sour cream (approx. 2 tbsp), and 3 tbsp honey. Mix it all together, pour into greased 8x8 pan and cover with foil. Place in water bath and bake for 50 minutes. Then sprinkle with shredded mild cheddar cheese and bake for 10 more minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
delicious. exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
wondering-can you make this in the crockpot? I want to make a large amount (quadruple the recipe?) and need to keep it hot for a potluck this Saturday. Please advise! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is wonderful. Made as directed. Family ate it up and begged for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make. Next time I will increase the sugar to 1/2 cup and double the recipe. My family loved it and it was gone in minutes! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I've been looking for a sweet masa recipe for a long while now. This recipe is perfect! I did everything according to the directions, except I didn't have frozen corn, so I had to use a can of white corn I had on hand. It still turned out great! I will definitely be making this again and again! Thanks for uploading this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I made this exactly how the recipe calls and it was great! I then made it again but doubled the recipe and used 2 cans of creamed corn and no heavy cream and it was even better! The creamed corn adds an extra sweetness so you can cut some of the sugar. I will say that I think 2 cans is too much corn, next time I'll use1 to 1-1/2 cans. Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very nice, a little too sweet though. I will make it again and try cutting back a little on the sugar and butter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was great! It tasted just like the restaurant chain! I didn't have whipping cream so I subbed half and half and I don't think that you would be able to taste the difference. Also, the leftovers were really dried out so before I heated it up I poured some half and half and water in and mixed it up. It tasted like it was just made, so moist again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States