Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I loved this recipe. It was moist and perfectly sweet and went so well with chilli. I made it exactly as written and I only had a 7.5 inch square baking dish so I used that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
AWESOME! I used 1/2 c sugar. This is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This was my first time to ever make corn bread, and I thought it came out AWESOME! It was so good and perfect. Thank you so much for the great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Yummy, this was really good! I increased the sugar to 1/2 cup, and it tasted just right. A friend of mine asked for the recipe, and my husband loved it too. I only had 1/2 cup of all purpose flour so I used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and it turned out a bit crumbly but I think it's becuase of the whole wheat flour. The sour cream did great to keep it moist. I will make it again when I get more regular flour ;o) Very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLIVIAC15163

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugheston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
very good, I also added 1/2 cup of sugar, we like it sweet and sweet it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was a great recipe for cornbread. It was really moist and easy to make. I would almost rank it as high as my favorite which is Marie Calendar's Cornbread. Will make again and I got a lot of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This recipe is great. I live in a country which does not sell Jiffy premade mixes and needed cornbread for my stuffing on Thanksgiving. This did the trick! Although I increased the sugar to 1/2 cup. And the sour cream (I used extra light) made it so moise. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUINNY2706

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I used this as a base for my cornbread dressing. It was perfect. Very moist. I had to double the recipe and didn't have twice the sour cream but it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Everyone loved this. I made it for Thanksgiving and got raves. Even my picky eater couldn't get enough! This makes a great substitute for those all too sweet corn muffins. I doubled the sugar and found it was just the right balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States