Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
definately a 5 star recipe...delicious! my entire family loves this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
LOVE this corn bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I've never made corn bread from scratch before, and now I will never buy the box again! So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Excellent. Made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
We loved this bread. It is sweet, delicious and moist. I added a couple of extra tablespoons of sugar and about a quarter cup of honey. I also baked in a preheated cast iron skillet for 20 minutes and it turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WasntMeSB
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My family enjoyed this recipe. The only change I made was to use 1/2 cup of sugar -It definitely needed the extra sugar. Instead of making cornbread, I made it into 10 corn muffins and baked for 20 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WasntMeSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I have made this several times and followed recipe exact...YUMMY! Well, last night had planned to make with dinner when I found I had no sour cream. I decided to puree some cottage cheese. I just added the milk plus 2 Tbls and put in blender. The batter was slightly thinker. It was fantastic, creamier then original and soooo moist! This recipe was already great, but now even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I've made this recipe twice. It is very moist and makes a wonderful addition to any meal. The second time I made it, I doubled the amount of sugar ( 1/2 cup)and I liked the result better. Although the original was good with main course meals (chili, etc.), the sweeter version was delicious when eaten on its own. Either way, it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
very moist, I put some melted butter over the top of mine when it came out of the oven. My whole family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
We liked this quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States