Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Corn bread was not sweet at all, it was really bland.I added extra milk because my batter was very thick. Also the texture is grainy. Overall it's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Really, really good. Everything I want in a corn bread. Moist and sweet and just the right amount of fluffiness. Next time I make this I may make a bigger batch or bake it in a smaller pan so the pieces are thicker, but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I was so excited to make this recipe especially with all the reviews. I was a little disappointed on the final product. It was okay but not out of this world as people reviewed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My family isn't crazy about corn bread, but they all liked this. I followed one reviewer and put in a little less sour cream, and added a can of creamed corn. Delicious and moist, not crumbly and dry! Just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Moist, yes. The taste was very light. I did double the sugar, but it still seemed like it needed more taste. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This recipe is pretty good, but still not as good as Whole Foods' cornbread. I modified it a bit and got a little closer to that sweet, cakey cornbread I love. I added an extra egg and an extra 1/4 cup of sugar (for a total of 2 eggs and 1/2 cup of sugar). I also used nonfat plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. It came out nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
good corn bread. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream and made it as muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
exceptionally moist and sweet corn bread. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very moist and sweet. It would be even better if it was more "corny". GREAT recipe BUT the bottom and sides were very browned (almost want to say burned...). I didn't think I baked it to long because I kept checking with a knife. Any advice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Taste just like my mother used to make. The second time I cooked it, I added jalepeno's and it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States