Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Lovely flavour with the bit of honey I added at the end, but it was very heavy despite following a suggestion to mix for 5 minutes to get some air in the batter . Might be due to the flour in England as I find cakes to be very heavy here too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
So, so, good! I was in a hurry so just threw all the ingredients in a stand mixer for a minute, without mixing the dry and wet ingredients separately. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very nice recipe. Have searched through quite a few cornbread recipes and haven't found one that wow'ed me yet. I do like this one. --I didn't have sour cream so I used kefir (milky yogurt) in its place and it was still very smooth and flavorful. My family didn't think it needed extra sugar as we didn't want corn cake and we like to put honey on top. Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
So delicious. The second time I made it I used 3/4 cup sour cream and only 1/4 cup milk and used a half can of creamed corn. I also added a little paprika and garlic salt to the dry mixture. By the recipie or with a couple changes, it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is a keeper...and simple too! I combined this with another recipe for ham muffinwiches by using greased muffin pans filled half full with cornbread batter and topped with diced leftover ham and shredded cheddar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious!!! I followed this recipe exactly and have never been so pleased with the way the cornbread tasted. Thanks for a great recipe!! My husband and I will be enjoying this with a nice homecooked pot of my sweet chicken chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
doesn't disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very Yum. I didn't have sour cream so I subbed yogurt. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Pretty good and I am not a big fan of cornbread. A little bit dense but most cornbread is in my experience. I did double the sugar and it was just a little bit sweet - use more if you want it really sweet. I would have tried adding the creamed corn if I had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Wonderful! The best recipe I've found yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States