Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I added bacos, shredded cheese, and diced onion to this. I cooked them as muffins for 12 min at 375. They were quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Carreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I just made this cornbread today and had a piece. It is soooooooooo dense. I was so disappointed and now my stomach feels like it has a big rock sitting in there. This is the worst cornbread that I've ever made. What a waste of good ingredients. You should take it out of your collection before someone gets really sick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Yum yum yum!! Got rave reviews by everyone at my BBQ. Would definitely make again! Moist and not too sweet. Perfect mild cornbread taste. I made mini loafs (each the size of 2 muffins) and baked for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Just made this exactly as written- OUTSTANDING! Baked it in an Antique Cast Iron pan with corn cob shapes. First time my corn bread has EVER come out of that pan looking as its supposed to. Nice texture, good crust- perfect for dipping in chili etc. Since we're not having chili tonight, I'm going to whip up some honey butter to dip it into!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by man-at-home

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was so so good! I was a little nervous when I saw how runny the batter was, but it came out prefect. I used a 8 inch round baking pan instead of square with no problems. I also used unsalted butter, which I think helped it come out a little sweeter. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very quick and easy! Tasty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This tasted just like my mom's cornbread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rusk, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
It's great, only problem is you have to keep making it. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktr2567

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was awesome! I used rice milk instead because I didn't have regular milk and I added a can of corn (drained) and it came out really well! Perfect with my chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thumper098
Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
4 1/2 rating - used it ontop of the hamburger pie receipt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States