Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was so so good! I was a little nervous when I saw how runny the batter was, but it came out prefect. I used a 8 inch round baking pan instead of square with no problems. I also used unsalted butter, which I think helped it come out a little sweeter. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very quick and easy! Tasty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This tasted just like my mom's cornbread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rusk, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
It's great, only problem is you have to keep making it. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktr2567

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was awesome! I used rice milk instead because I didn't have regular milk and I added a can of corn (drained) and it came out really well! Perfect with my chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thumper098
Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
4 1/2 rating - used it ontop of the hamburger pie receipt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Husband said it's the best cornbread he's ever had! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This recipe was OKAY. I would have added more sugar and the flour measurement is not correct. When I made this the corn mixture was way too thin. I have a lot of experience making bread so I knew it was much too watery and added more flour to it. Once I added more flour the corn mixture was much more thicker. I didn't add enough sugar, but the corn bread still came out relatively good. The bread didn't come out dry, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor-Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was simple and delicious, I did add less milk and added creamed corn. My kids loved it, with a bit of butter, it as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I used white wheat flour, natural sugar and skim milk...came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States