Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Oh man, this is so good. It's sweet, dense, and tender. It's great cornbread if you're wanting the type that's more sweet than savory. I did make a few changes as suggested by the users here. I used only 1 cup milk instead of 1.5, 1 cup sugar instead of 0.5 cup, 1 cup flour instead of 1.5, and 1.5 cups corn meal instead of only 1 cup. Reason being, I wanted more corn meal and less bread texture. Anyway, these are simple changes and the results are just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Made it yesterday. Instead of all cornmeal, I used ¾ cup of canned sweet corn & ¼ cup of cornmeal. Came out moist & amazing! Best cornbread I've ever had :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Love love love, I substituted the sugar for honey (a bit less) and the finally results are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Houlker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
yummy!! Especially with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by macyshaw
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Delicious! Awesome! Just some compliments from my tween sons who are the pickiest eaters ever. They loved this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AVESENS
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I LOVED IT. I made some chili and decided to make corn bread. I made them as little mini muffins and have plenty of batter to make more. Now my mom won't stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made exactly as written. Very very delicious cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I made this in a 8 inch cast iron skillet and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette DuFord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Some of the best cornbread I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I added bacos, shredded cheese, and diced onion to this. I cooked them as muffins for 12 min at 375. They were quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Carreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States