Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I HAVE MADE THIS RECIPE FOR YEARS!! ITS MOIST, TASTY AND SOOO EASY TO MAKE. I MAKE IT JUST TO SNACK ON, ITS THAT GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianedoyon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Made this recipe the other night and the results were wonderful!! I made muffins instead of using a baking dish and that was not the best idea because they stuck to the paper liners so I lost a good portion of each muffin. Next time I will use the 8" baking dish or try greasing the muffin pan instead of using the paper liners. The corn bread was moist and flavorful - even a couple of days later! Only change I made was to up the milk to about 1/2 cup because I thought the batter was a bit too thick. This is now my go-to recipe for corn bread - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Absolutely perfect! The sour cream definitely makes it super moist. Perfect, perfect, PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Easy, moist, and delicious - what more could you ask for from a simple and straightforward recipe for cornbread? I lightened it up a bit by using reduced fat sour cream and Land O Lakes light butter. I also subbed reduced fat buttermilk for regular milk. This bakes up nice and brown in no time at all. Perfect accompaniment to chili, pulled pork, or whaterver else you can think of... The leftovers are great with butter and jam too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Consistently good. I use a 9" cast iron round pan that I preheat in the oven, pull out and throw a couple of tablespoons of vegetable oil in before the batter. This gives it a lovely fried-like crust. I substitute yogurt for the sour cream and buttermilk for milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Soft, moist and ever so fluffy. Goes great with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe! The cornbread turned out great it was moist and had a very good flavor to it. Also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I chose to make this cornbread to use up some sour cream that I had in the fridge and am so glad that I did. This was so moist and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly only adding in some diced roasted red pepper and pickled jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
great, simple recipe. So many corn bread recipes are dry and crumbly. But this one is perfect. I followed it as written. Definitely a go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Quick easy and NOT dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF1127

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States