Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was my first time making corn bread. These are easy and quick. They will be great with my chili. I did not have sour cream, but I know they will be even better next time with that addition. The texture is excellent. I followed some of the other reviews and added 1/2 cup of butter, 1/2 cup of sugar and used buttermilk. I like sweet, but next time I will do the regular amount of sugar and just 2 or 3 extra teaspoons. I used greased muffin pan and made 10 muffins. Baked for 20 minutes and immediately removed them so they would be out of the heated tin. I want to try these in my jumbo muffin tin so that I can use them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is my only recipe now for cornbread, I also add a tin of chopped jalapenos for a little kick. Delicious & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Good! For dairy and egg allergies, omit the egg, double the baking powder, and sub vegan versions of sour cream, milk, and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I loved it, crusty on the top and has that crumbly goodness. However I like mine a tad bit sweeter so I will be adding another 1/3 of sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bumbleberrytart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
WISH I could give it 10!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I made this last night for the first time. It's simple super easy recipe and it's delicious. The whole family loved it. Even my very picky 8 year old loved it! I used fat free milk and light sour cream. It's perfect and definitely will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Really good! My kids loved it! I added a touch more cornmeal, but thats it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Wonderful! I always try to make a new recipe exactly as it is written the first time. However, I was out of sour cream so I used plain yogurt (I did everything else as it was written). I'm sure the sour cream would be just as good. It's super moist and the corn flavor really stands out; more so than any other recipe I've tried. It tasted like fresh corn on the cob! This will be my go to corn bread from now on. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This turned out great! Made just as is, and I love the flavor-sweet, but not TOO sweet-just right. And the texture was perfect! A great compliment to my homemade chili. Definitely a keeper! The only precaution is definitely do not over mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingqueen75
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Made as written and turned out great! My new favourite cornbread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States