Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I added a little bit more milk but otherwise I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is my new favorite corn bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I loved this recipe! My barbeque beef is still in the slow cooker, but I cannot stop eating this corn bread! I made a double batch and now glad I did. It is so wonderful as a late morning snack with my coffee. Thanks for sharing! This is going to be my very frequent recipe to make. I cannot wait to feed my kids this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is the best ever cornbread! it's moist and light in texture, just amazing! I upped the sugar to 1/3 C and used 1/4 C splenda and the rest with white sugar, and used reduced fat sour cream and bread flour instead of all purpose flour. I have been looking for a cornbread recipe that is moist, light, slightly sweet, while still retaining that delicious cornbread flavor, and this is it! MY husband and 12 yr old son both loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The best corn bread ever!!! My husband loves cornbread and he gave me his thumb up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Made this recipe and it was just awesome my first try couldn't believe how ease it was to make I almost ate the hole pan. Next time I will try like one of the person who wrote a review and make muffins it will be great to bring to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was fabulous - not too sweet like the half cake recipes out there and not bland and crumbly like the others. It is the perfect cornbread - thick, just a touch of sweet, great flavor, not crumbly. The mixture is very thick. I used half regular sour cream and half light, doubled for a 9x13 and baked for 25 minutes. This was even good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
this is a very simple corn bread recipe! I had never made corn bread before and my first time making it I chose this recipe and it turned out amazing! I love corn bread and this is by far the best corn bread I have ever had!- I added a tablespoon or so of honey and it added a nice flavor to it! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is the best one l have found l added a cup of frozen corn husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States