Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Excellent recipe! The family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Allen Morrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious and super easy. I used medium grind cornmeal, it added an extra delicious texture, a little bit of crunch! It was slightly crumbly and sweet enough but not like cake. I'm sure once I make it a few more times and tweak the ingredients a bit I'll come up with the perfect corn bread for my family. They really don't want me to mess with it though because everyone loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is my "Go To" corn bread recipe! It is sooo good! Consistently great each and every time, it is a must have on Chili Night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debanilyn13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
The bread wasn't too bad in taste but not sweet enough and way too dry! I wonder if I over mixed?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidia Villalva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. I might add a bit more sugar next time because I like cornbread to be sweet. (The recipe, as is, tastes a little sweet.) I served this with jambalaya and fried okra. Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
MADE JUST AS DIRECTED. THIS WAS GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is light, moist, and has the perfect texture. The only criticism is that it's somewhat bland. It's not sweet, vaguely salty. I think next time I'll double or triple the sugar and/or add some corn. I also think the 9 servings amount is a bit generous for an 8x8 pan where the bread rose only 1.5 inches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was really good! BUT, I realized I didn't have Sour cream and so I substituted it for Buttermilk. The texture was still good and the taste really good! Simple and Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Used buttermilk in place of milk and Greek yogurt in place of sour cream as changes of necessity (had these on hand). Probably added a little more sugar, as did not measure and DH likes his cornbread on the sweet side. This is a great recipe for cornbread that tastes like that we had at home back in the prehistoric age, when I was a young girl. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Yummy. I used buttermilk instead of sour cream and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States