Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Since I had no buttermilk, I found this recipe and tried it. Followed it to a T, and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I added a honey/butter glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda McCaffrey Rudio
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Good taste. Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda McCaffrey Rudio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very moist bread! I was slightly concerned that my cornmeal was.medium ground and the corser the mill the drier the bread comes out...but I wanted to use what I had on hand. I soaked the cornmeal in the buttermilk and sour cream. This dissolved and softened the cornmeal. I defiantly recommend doing that if you have a courser cornmeal. In addition, Similar to making pancakes, I pourded the batter into the prepared baking dish and let stand for about 10 min. Before baking. This gave the baking powered and buttermilk time to react and "fluf" up the batter. Yummy bread. Best one I have tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe for corn bread. Super easy and just the right sweetness. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe with exact measurements and the bread turned out perfectly. I may add a bit more sugar or honey as recommended by other reviews as I like my cornmeal bread on the sweeter side. Thank you for sharing this easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Excellent recipe! The family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Allen Morrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious and super easy. I used medium grind cornmeal, it added an extra delicious texture, a little bit of crunch! It was slightly crumbly and sweet enough but not like cake. I'm sure once I make it a few more times and tweak the ingredients a bit I'll come up with the perfect corn bread for my family. They really don't want me to mess with it though because everyone loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is my "Go To" corn bread recipe! It is sooo good! Consistently great each and every time, it is a must have on Chili Night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debanilyn13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
The bread wasn't too bad in taste but not sweet enough and way too dry! I wonder if I over mixed?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidia Villalva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States