Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent cornbread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawrence Rothman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this recipe to use up some sour creme and to go with chili. It was excellent. Very moist, not dry. I added a tablespoon of honey. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
only had 8oz of sour cream so upped the milk a bit and made muffins to go with our chili. turned out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
my favorite recipe for cornbread yet! I usually find cornbread so dry even though I like it. I did not feel that way with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I really loved this cornbread. I added more sugar because I like mine sweeter. But it is definitely very moist, soft and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I've made this several times now and it gets better each time! I follow directions as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie Booker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I had never made cornbread before. I followed this recipe and it turned out GREAT! Loved how moist they turned out. Served this with chili beans and OMG my family were happy campers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have made this twice now, and it's delicious. The second time around I increased the sugar to 1/2 cup, and it's perfect. My kids absolutely loved it...and they're very picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Used self-rising flour and cornmeal and omitted the salt, baking pwder, and baking soda. Used only about half the sugar called for. Baked in iron skillet. Turned out beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Doesn't taste much like corn bread. Needs more cornmeal and less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States