Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Third time making this. Outstanding taste, moist, tender texture. I made it last time with unsweetened coconut milk and no sour cream due to a guests dairy issue and found it to have been a bit dry, but still good. Make as is and you won't regret it! Followed the recipe exactly tonight and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Morris2012
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Delicious! I didn't have an egg so I substituted 1/4c olive oil and it still turned out amazing. I made mine in the pampered chef brownie pan so each piece had crusty edges. The whole family enjoyed them with chili tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
absolutely loved this so i made two! i added a bit more sugar and used bread flour for the second one and liked it even better! great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkie24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
We LOVED this recipe! I did substitute reduced fat sour cream, light soy milk and and smart balance spread! The texture and taste were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Without a doubt, this is the best corn bread I've ever had. The stuff that is made with a mix or made in the store or bakery would often taste good, but were dry and always left a "funny" taste in my mouth. I've used several recipes, but they always resulted in dry and crumbly bread. None was good to use the next day, and I always threw it out. This bread has just the right amount of sweetness, and it is so moist! I made it last night, and although it's a little drier today (which is to be expected), it was still moist enough to ENJOY at breakfast - no crumbles at all. It's taken years, but I've finally got my recipe. Think I'll be making a lot more corn bread for now on. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Easy. Increased to feed 36. I added jalapeño to give it some bite. Enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very very good- I used 1 C. of greek yogurt because I didn't have sour cream, I added a handful of frozen corn kernels and a fine diced jalapeno seeds and all, added splenda to equal double the sugar and a glop of honey- wonderful, moist and very very good-I did have to bake for about 30-35 minutes total. This will be my go to corn bread recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Used this corn bread recipe. I didn't make any adjustments to the recipe. I baked it in a cast iron skillet and it was wonderful. Easy and I keep all of the ingredients in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is the best corn bread recipe I have ever made. I always make it when serving the Spicy Pumpkin Chili recipe (as found on this website.) I've made the corn bread twice for company now, and they asked for the recipe both times. This version is more moist than the traditional recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Best cornbread recipe that I have made so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States