Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
First cornbread recipe I've ever made and love it! Does not last long around the house. Didn't change a thing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Good, easy recipe to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Wow! This is the best corn bread I have ever eaten. So tender and moist on the inside and has kind of crispyness on the outside. We could not stop eating them. I made just as written with the exception that I baked them in well greased muffin pan for 15 minutes. Batter was very thick, but DON'T add more milk like others have said they did. My search for corn bread recipes is over. This is it! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Wonderful! I loved the texture and flavor of this bread. I made it exactly as written except i didn't have enough sour cream and substituted the rest with plain greek yogurt, so it was 1/2 and 1/2. I like sweetness but I didn't find it especially sweet. I can see adding more sugar if you are looking for that sweet taste. But personally I don't want a sweet bread with my spicy foods like chili. This is my new to go cornbread recipe! It is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is the a keeper! When I saw sour cream was one of the ingredients, I thought I must try this one because sour cream does make things moist. And wow, is it ever moist, and very delicious. My whole family loved it. I made it in a iron skillet and it came out great. My search for a great corn bread recipe will be this one hands down....Dianne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was a great fool proof recipe! I made this as is with no changes and it was perfect. I topped it with honey butter which adds a little more sweetness if that's what you like. I was given plenty of compliments! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superspoiled

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
one of the best i've tried, family loved it!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Very moist cornbread! And just the right touch of sweetness in my opinion :) I was always so-so on cornbread until I tried this recipe. I LOVE this! I bake it in a square stoneware baker; I take it out before it looks done (not browned, but knife comes out clean) ~ DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Easy, used mini muffin pan and cooked for 8 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States