Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Wow! This is the best corn bread I have ever eaten. So tender and moist on the inside and has kind of crispyness on the outside. We could not stop eating them. I made just as written with the exception that I baked them in well greased muffin pan for 15 minutes. Batter was very thick, but DON'T add more milk like others have said they did. My search for corn bread recipes is over. This is it! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Wonderful! I loved the texture and flavor of this bread. I made it exactly as written except i didn't have enough sour cream and substituted the rest with plain greek yogurt, so it was 1/2 and 1/2. I like sweetness but I didn't find it especially sweet. I can see adding more sugar if you are looking for that sweet taste. But personally I don't want a sweet bread with my spicy foods like chili. This is my new to go cornbread recipe! It is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is the a keeper! When I saw sour cream was one of the ingredients, I thought I must try this one because sour cream does make things moist. And wow, is it ever moist, and very delicious. My whole family loved it. I made it in a iron skillet and it came out great. My search for a great corn bread recipe will be this one hands down....Dianne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was a great fool proof recipe! I made this as is with no changes and it was perfect. I topped it with honey butter which adds a little more sweetness if that's what you like. I was given plenty of compliments! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superspoiled

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
one of the best i've tried, family loved it!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Very moist cornbread! And just the right touch of sweetness in my opinion :) I was always so-so on cornbread until I tried this recipe. I LOVE this! I bake it in a square stoneware baker; I take it out before it looks done (not browned, but knife comes out clean) ~ DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Easy, used mini muffin pan and cooked for 8 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is one of THE best cornbread recipes EVER.... Moist and easy and simple to prepare. Everyone in my family requests it when they come home for a birthday or holiday.. Did not tweak recipe at all. Great for breakfast too. Making it this weekend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great easy recipie. I substituted yogurt for the sour cream and soured the mile with lemon juice. Great texture, followed everything else the recipie called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
After reading several reviews,I was concern about the consistencey of the batter. I said what the heck I'm gonna make it. Turns out this batter was beautiful and creamy.Don't hesitate to make this and it needs no changes at all. I made mine in a 8 inch square metal baking pan. I use this recipe when I make chili and just last night meatball stew. My huband and son scarf it up when I make it.I laugh when ppl. revamp a recipe and then give it 5 stars to their changes.This one needs nothing changed at all.It is a five star just the way it is. Thx bookwurm70 for a great recipe!!!! DELISH : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States