Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I have found my cornbread recipe! It is easy, moist delicious and doesn't crumble the way most cornbread does. Next time I might add a bit more salt, but other than that this recipe is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gallegos752
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
It's cornbread alright. Used buttermilk instead of milk. Had some with raspberry jam and had to get seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made this recipe last night. Only substitute I made was using buttermilk instead of milk. Only reason I did that was last time I made cornbread, I made a jalapeno cornbread recipe I found and it required buttermilk and I still had some left. Anyway, this recipe was AMAZING. My son went back 5x. It was so light and moist. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Family loved how moist it is, and they fought over the last piece. Really easy instructions, and it melted in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I LOVED this recipe. Nice and crusty on the outside and moist and delicious on the inside. The sour cream gives it a nice flavor. Will definitely be my go-to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Yumm! This is it, the best corn bread recipe I have ever found!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melisshoddinott83
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Smells wonderful and tastes great. Moistest cornbread I've made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisshoddinott83

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was easy to make and delicious. I added a tablespoon of honey and used a little less white sugar. This cornbread has become a staple at my house. We all love it. So moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States