Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
only had 8oz of sour cream so upped the milk a bit and made muffins to go with our chili. turned out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
my favorite recipe for cornbread yet! I usually find cornbread so dry even though I like it. I did not feel that way with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I really loved this cornbread. I added more sugar because I like mine sweeter. But it is definitely very moist, soft and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I've made this several times now and it gets better each time! I follow directions as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie Booker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I had never made cornbread before. I followed this recipe and it turned out GREAT! Loved how moist they turned out. Served this with chili beans and OMG my family were happy campers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have made this twice now, and it's delicious. The second time around I increased the sugar to 1/2 cup, and it's perfect. My kids absolutely loved it...and they're very picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Used self-rising flour and cornmeal and omitted the salt, baking pwder, and baking soda. Used only about half the sugar called for. Baked in iron skillet. Turned out beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This isn't bad tasting, just doesn't taste much like corn bread, sweet or otherwise. Needs more cornmeal and less flour. Made it to use in corn bread stuffing and was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tashau
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I went by the recipe except for the cooking method. I made the corn bread mixture in the waffle iron and then smothered the "waffles" with chili. It was really good, I'll definitely be using this corn bread recipe from now. Most and delicious. Great with chili. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was my first time making corn bread and it was quick and easy to make. This is a full proof recipe for corn bread. The sour cream makes it very moist. It has the right amount of sweetness! It gives jiffy corn bread a run for their money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbair062

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States