Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This recipe is great! Used vanilla extract instead of water and mixed half the amount of white sugar with brown sugar. These are addictive - so watch out because they'll be gone before you know it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Wow! As others suggested, I used half a cup of brown sugar and half a cup of white. I also added in a dash of vanilla extract. These were amazing. I can see why people give them away as gifts. I would have sent them to work with my husband, but there weren't any left. Watch out, they are seriously addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCALYNN42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
if you follow the recipe you will love this for the first week then hate it after that. this is a great holiday recipe, so good in fact that you will eat too much until you are sick of them for awhile. i made about 2 pounds(alot) and gave some to employees(with a xmas bonus of course)they loved them. customers also luved them and they didnt get a bonus, my family loved them so they must be good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These are DELICIOUS! I have made them following the recipe exactly and made them with the change others recommended, which is using half white sugar and half brown sugar. I think the pecans turn out better with the sugar mixture: half white, half brown. I also use vanilla extract in place of the water. For easy clean up, I place aluminum foil on the cookie sheet, spray it with PAM and after baking throw it away. Easy and delicious.....my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
These were as good as you get from the fair! We made them for Christmas gifts and ended up making a double batch because we kept eating them! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly and they are wonderful! I lined my cookie sheet with aluminum foil and sprayed it with cooking oil because I didn't want the mess and it worked beautifully. I will make these again and again. Thank you for this delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Excellent recipe. I was looking for a recipe for nuts to put in a salad. This was perfect! I used them in a gorgonzola and pear salad and they worked beautifully! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Awesome. I'm giving these out as gifts this holiday. I made a few changes that worked well for me-- instead of the egg white I used a serving of egg substitute. I also cooked them in a 400 deg. oven for about 25 minutes. A parchment covered baking sheet makes cleanup easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Baked in cake pan sprayed with cooking spray which made this easier to stir and was fairly easy to clean up. Also used pecan pieces since I had them and they worked fine. May try with some vanilla and using brown sugar for half the sugar. Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
wow!!!!! what a huge hit!! like others, i added 1/2 cup granulated sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar...they were fantastic...great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nederland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States