Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Everyone liked this recipe. I made the recipe with 1/2 brown sugar as suggested, and used both pecans and walnut halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Big hit during the holidays! So easy and it made the house smell delicious. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
used vanilla extract instead of water and the 1/2 brown, 1/2 white sugar combo as recommended in previous reviews. lined a pan with aluminum foil and baked for 400 F for 25 minutes. It really speeds up the process and makes this easy recipe even simpler. the light coating is delicious and crunchy, not too hard or brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Loved this recipe! I added cayenne pepper to give it a kick and they didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
OMG! I made these to give away in gift boxes with some cookies...I think I ate half of them. Warning! Do not taste test when they are warm unless you plan on making another batch! Definitely cook on aluminum foil to help with cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I thought these were hard to make but this recipe is pretty easy. I added more cinnamon, only because I like this strong flavor. Otherwise, I made the recipe as is and it came out great! I definitely recommend it! Oh, I cut the baking time in half by baking at 400 like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very easy recipe and I needed to make 4 batches just to have some left over to give as gifts for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I just made these and from reading the reviews and modifications below, I also subbed vanilla for the water and half of the sugar with brown sugar. I also doubled the recipe using 1 lb pecan halves and 1 lb pecan pieces. They came out great! Next year, I'll have to make these earlier to give out to friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Love this recipe! I doubled the batch, but added in an extra egg white. I also used half brown sugar, half white sugar and a splash of vanilla. Tastes better than those nut vendors that are all over the malls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSTRAWDER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States