Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Yum. Hubby had been whining for some sweet pecans for a while, so I made these. He couldn't keep his mitts off of them! I had to smack him to keep him out of the second batch I made for holiday dinners. I used a little vanilla and half brown and half white sugar. I liked the way it turned out. I think next time I will go all white sugar though- the brown, while good, gave it a "cookie" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These were delicious to munch on by themselves or to put in a salad! I added a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and cloves for a little bit more flavor. Delicious and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
imagine the taste of the good stuff on top of a sticky bun...without the mess and hassle of the bun! FAN-tastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMKHERM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
These smell so good and are extremely addicting... until you eat so many that you don't want to touch them anymore for a week or two. :( I used pecans, almonds, and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloudiestdragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Easy recipe and yummy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Delicious and so easy! I increased the sugar to 1 cup and the cinnamon to 1 tbl as others have mentioned. I also added 1/2 tbl of vanilla extract to the water before adding the egg white. To make the egg white froth faster, put the whisk and bowl in the refrigerator or freezer for a few minutes. I gave these away as Christmas gifts - everyone loved them! I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very easy wonderful recipe. Used others suggestions of 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar and also replaced the water with vanilla. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These were gone in a day used 1/2 TBSP vanilla and 1/2 TBSP of water; followed other peoples suggestions and used 1/2 brown sugar and regualr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These should come with a warning....Don't get started eating them. You can't stop!! They are so good! I followed the recipe exactly. I highly recommend these be on your table for Christmas. I made little bags out of cellophane and gave some away as a gift. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Quick, easy recipe! Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States