Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Simple and delicious. Your friends will think you are the most excellent cook in the world since almost noone thinks of cooking stuff like this, and thus noone knows how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Christmas in July!! These are so wonderful & forgot to rate them in January...found again while posting a recipe request. These are addictive and makes our home smell so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Everyone LOVES these at holiday parties. They are sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I make about 20 lbs of these every holiday season now for 3 years, and give them as client gifts in small tins or bags, they have become so popular now that I have people request them! They are truly delicious! Thanks Debbie, for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These were sweet and simple to make. My family loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
highly addictive. if making for gifts double the recipe, once you start eating them it's hard to stop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These were so good and easy to make! I did the half brown sugar and half regular sugar. I will have to stock up on little gift baggies so that I can give these out family & friends the next time I make a batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
these were great...my husband loved them!!! wouldn't change a thing with the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I make this often, to give as gifts... it's great because it lasts a long time and mails well. I usually add a tsp of vanilla, and just a pinch of ground cloves and allspice. I also decrease the sugar to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
cant keep these in the house they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayfree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dansville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States